dowhatnow

More Midori Mindgames

[Addition of three ranks of this. I'm still a newbie with anything Genjutsu-related, so advice is appreciated.]

Tamawa; Katsu no Itami [soul Link; Division of Pain] (Rank 2)

Type: Genjutsu [Parapsychosis, Link]

Cost: 70x Chakra, 40x Chakra upkeep; x = Number of Targets

Effect: Creates a 'link' between the user and one target. While 'linked' to this target, 50% of any physical damage that the user takes is dealt to the 'linked' target on their next response phase in the form of ghost damage, rounded up. Similarly, 50% of any physical healing done to the user is done to the 'linked' target on their next response phase in the form of ghost health, rounded up. A 'linked' target may pay half the cost of this technique, in chakra, in their Main Phase to try and break this link. If the user's Concentration stat is greater than or equal to twice their opponent's, the opponent must pay the full cost of this technique. In either case, roll 1d10. An odd-numbered result is considered a success, and the link is broken. This may not be used on opponents of a higher rank than the user. May only have a single "link" technique of any kind active at any time. Usable twice per battle.

Description: Expanding on the original concepts laid out by Tamawa, the user of Katsu no Itami will link their nervous pain centers with that of their opponents'. By doing this, any wounds that the Tamawa user sustains will be reflected into the opponents' psyche, though no actual wounds will appear on their body.

Cost: 4 [1 Evolving]

Tamawa; Katsu no Itami [soul Link; Division of Pain] (Rank 3)

Cost: 75x Chakra, 50x Chakra upkeep; x = Number of Targets