dowhatnow

Midori Mindgames

[Addition of three ranks of this. I'm still a newbie with anything Genjutsu-related, so advice is appreciated.]

Tamawa [soul Link] (Rank 2)

Type: Genjutsu [Parapsychosis, Link]

Cost: 60x Chakra, 40 Chakra upkeep; x = Number of Targets

Effect: 'Links' the user to up to two friendly targets. While 'linked' to those friendly targets, 40% of any damage they take is also mirrored onto the user as Ghost Damage. Medical Ninjutsu the user preforms on the 'Linked' targets have their base healing and stat additions increased by 20%, additive with other similar bonuses. At this rank, two friendly targets may be 'Linked'. May only have a single "link" technique of any kind active at any time.

Description: Tamawa is an extraordinary example of the Parapsychological branch of genjutsu in that it forms a near-perfect link between given targets and the user's pain/pleasure nervous centers. While under the effects of Tamawa, the user of Tamawa will experience any pain that their intended targets experience, though no literal wound will appear on their person. While a hefty drawback that tends to distract an inexperienced user of Tamawa, the nervous unison between these individuals will heighten the user of Tamawa's awareness of the exact sources of their targets' agony; this will, in theory, allow them to better heal their wounded compatriots.

Cost: 4 [1 Evolving]

Tamawa [soul Link] (Rank 3)

Cost: 70x Chakra, 40 Chakra upkeep; x = Number of Targets

Effect: 'Links' the user to up to four friendly targets. While 'linked' to those friendly targets, 30% of any damage they take is also mirrored onto the user as Ghost Damage. Medical Ninjutsu the user preforms on the 'Linked' targets have their base healing and stat additions increased by 25%, additive with other similar bonuses. At this rank, four friendly targets may be 'Linked'. May only have a single "link" technique of any kind active at any time.