cntrstrk14 Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 Water Type; Inverse Rainfall (Suiton; Abekobe Ame) Type: Ninjutsu [Water] Rank: Sennin Cost: 30 Damage: 10 Effects: Area of Effect, does not effect user. Cannot be used in deserts or other dry terrains. Deals an additional ten (10) damage if a target is standing on a body of water. Description: The user will simply slam his foot on the ground, channeling his chakra into the ground to cause thousands of tiny needle like eruptions of water to fly from below. This technique cannot be preformed in dry terrains where there is no water naturally present, but if used on a body of water the effects can be dramatically more effective. Even when on a body of water though, this technique does little damage and is not considered to be a large offensive move in the arsenal of a ninja. Points: 1 Water Type; String of the Water God (Suiton; Arausio no Ito) Type: Ninjutsu [Water] Rank: Sennin Cost: 210 Damage: 280 Effects: Deals ten (10) unmodified Area of Effect damage to all targets within melee range of the intended target, as well as the intended target itself. Description: The user will make hand seals and raise their hand to their mouth. They will then unleashed a devastating geyser of water from their mouth, that will barrel down and attempt to literally cut the opponent into pieces. Along with this thin laser like jet of water is expelled needles of water that form out in a cone, causing anyone near the target to suffer minor damage as well. The speed and strength of this attack has been fabled to slice rocks clean in half when struck. Points: 4
cntrstrk14 Posted December 7, 2007 Author Posted December 7, 2007 Yep, editted it in just to be clear, I knew I felt like I forgot something.
Eechi-go Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 You forgot to edit the first one, but once that gets fixed, I have no qualms with it. Approved.
cntrstrk14 Posted December 7, 2007 Author Posted December 7, 2007 The first one is normal AoE Damage.
cntrstrk14 Posted December 7, 2007 Author Posted December 7, 2007 Yes. Like a normal AoE. D: Modifier divided by number of targets.
Eechi-go Posted December 7, 2007 Posted December 7, 2007 Sorry, I assumed you ment both when you said you forgot something, needed that clarification. D: Though, I still believe it's ok. Correct me if I'm wrong anyone, I'm not the master of AoE.
cntrstrk14 Posted August 18, 2009 Author Posted August 18, 2009 Moved Back for 7.0; Costs Adjusted per AoE Rules
Nappers Posted August 19, 2009 Posted August 19, 2009 The '10' additional damage in the first technique, is that modified and if yes does the initial 10 damage and the additional 10 damage receive full modifiers each?
cntrstrk14 Posted August 19, 2009 Author Posted August 19, 2009 All techniques for everything everywhere, ever under the sun to ever be made by anyone in the history of ever (ever) gets ONE modifier per turn. Ever. ... so yes, one modifier for them both.